My body knows more about my heart than me
If I’m nervous, sweat runs across my palms
I wonder when, biting my molar teeth, in the tears that should have been stopped,
I was taught of a thing called regretting sadness
Cramming a bunch of hopeful words in my bag, I left on a journey
On the return trip, you caught me
Even on days where I was at a loss for words
You held me tightly without needing words
Even though doing so would just lead to more lonely feelings

Patting my back when I squat down
Is your small palm which is always at my side
I was saved by that warmth
Much more than beautifully decorated words could ever do
In the times where just about nothing ever goes well
And surely in the times where not everything goes well
People notice the important existences in life, don’t you think?
To you, who loves me no matter what kind of person I am
Thank you, for always being by my side

Lying down on the grass and gazing at the flowing clouds
I was able to take back my quiet heart
I was able to become just a little gentler than yesterday, at that place
I reflected upon the fact that I was bad at living alone
But still, in a far off place, I was enchanted by a swaying flower of miracles
Everyday, which should be protected, has been dried up
On older days, not realizing that youth is youth
In order to realize it, because I was running through it,
I let the importance of import people pass

I can’t live with just beautiful feelings, the promised sky has been stained
Although under the beautiful to that extent, transparent sky
I vowed “surely…” in its blue
Unable to let go of broken ideals with my hand as I was
I looked back on the lived days, but
If people only looked back, tomorrow would get sad
So people have no choice but to face forward
Walk forward, even if it’s just for the sake of people you love in front of your eyes

Rubbing the invisible scars in my eyes
Was something called your gentle palm
Much better than having applause throughout the world
Was something important that was right there at my side

Living each busy day with doubt
Even on days where I think sympathy is meaningless
To you, the one who loved a person like me me

so that I could remember the true meaning of it after I had lost it again,

I wrote you a song of “thank you”

Words aren’t enough
Surely they can’t catch up with you
Words aren’t enough, but,
thank you.

 

 

Lagu dari band jepang Aqua Timez. Musik ma lirik nya awesome banget. Makna liriknya dalem banget. Keren dah.